James Hinchen, M.D., was elected to the Passavant Area Hospital Board of Directors during tonight’s annual meeting of the hospital’s Board of Governors at Hamilton’s.

Dr. Hinchen replaces Michael Molyneaux, M.D. Dr. Molyneaux served on the Board for the past four years. Current board members Keith Bradbury, Ginny Fanning, and Donald Headen were re-elected to additional four-year terms. Bradbury is President and CEO of Franklin Bank; Fanning is President of the Jacksonville Area Chamber of Commerce; and Headen is a local farm owner/operator.

James Hinchen, M.D., is a retired family medicine physician. He retired in 2010 after 30 years of service on the Passavant Medical Staff. Currently, he’s a part-time medical consultant with the Illinois Bureau of Disability Determinations and is active in the Morgan-Scott Volunteer Health Clinic.

Other Passavant Board members include: Doug Awe, Reginald Benton; Eric Giebelhausen, M.D.; Gilbert Joehl; Phyllis Lape, Ph.D.; Greg Lepper; Steve Lillpop, M.D.; Gary Scott; Kelly Staake; Nancy Spangenberg; Jan Terry; and Thomas Veith.