About Passavant

webPassavant Area Hospital in Jacksonville, Illinois, an affiliate of Memorial Health System, has been providing healthcare services to the residents of Morgan, Cass, Greene, Scott, Macoupin counties, and portions of Brown and northern Pike counties in West Central Illinois since 1875. The Mission of Passavant Area Hospital is to provide excellent care with compassion and commitment.

Passavant, licensed for 93 patient beds, is staffed by 900 full and part-time employees, and an active medical staff of 70 physicians. Passavant is the largest employer in Jacksonville.

Passavant Area Hospital is a Magnet® Hospital as recognized by the American Nurses Credentialing Center. The Hospital is accredited by The Joint Commission, and is a member of the American Hospital Association, the Illinois Hospital Association (IHA), and VHA.

“We are a major partner in the communities we serve,” says Douglas Rahn, President & CEO. “As part of our Mission, we continually respond to the evolving healthcare needs of the patients, lend a helping hand when needed, and enhance our services to meet the demands of our public.”

February Blood Donors

Posted on: February 18, 2015

One hundred fifty-eight persons donated blood to the Central Illinois Community Blood Center during the February 2015 blood drives at Passavant Area Hospital. The Central Illinois Community Blood Center holds monthly blood drives at Passavant Area Hospital on the first and second Monday of each month from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Blood is drawn in Meeting Room 4, just off the Main Lobby. New donors are continually sought. More information about the Central Illinois Community Blood Center program may be obtained by calling 753-1530 in Springfield, or 245-9541, extension 3694, during the Blood Center visits to Passavant. New donors for February include: Cooper Bowles, Nathan Cavada, Rhonda Johnson, Christopher Logan, Jon Pollock, Cotey Thompson, Vattel Voigt, Danny Williams, and Brandy Zirkelbech. Platelet donors for February included: Herschel Carriger, Randy Duvendack, James Lankford, Tyler Littler, Dan Moy, Raymond Pitchford, Randall Scott, and David Tavender. The complete donor list for February includes: Ronald Albin, Kayleigh Ambrose, Randy Ambrose, Clement Anders, Steve Anders, Bob Ashby, Steve Barfield, Erin Bauler, Catherine Beauchamp, Laura Benz, Mike Bergschneider, Ruth Bettis, James Bledsoe, Michael Boston, Dennis Bradshaw, Ann Brockhouse, Dorthy Brooks, Sue Brosmith, Jean Brown, Robert Brown, Nancy Burnett, Jim Burrus, Mary Burrus,  Ed Casey, Tim Chipman, Coe Churchill, Christopher Cisne, Kristin Clancy, Jessica Colbert, Harold Collins, Elizabeth Cook, Ronnet Crawford, Mike Crowley, Judith Cummings, Jacob Daniels, Millie Deal, Edward DeGroot, Erika DeShasier, Ken Douglas, Kristi Edwards, Joan Engelmann, Larry Evans, Harold Eyer, Jensen L. Flinn, Leslie Forsman, Duane Friend, Carrie Fundel, Jerod Fundel, Penny Hall, Calvin Hance, Richard Harmon, Philip Harrison, Emily Hart, Dave Hauser, Robert Hayes, Margaret Hendricks, Joey Henry, Paul Herring, Betty Hillig, Shelby Holloway, Amanda Hopkins, Paul Hubbard, Trevor Huffman, Kyla Hurt, Barbara Hymes, Kole Jackson, Patrick Kennedy, Vickie Kindred, Brianna Klein, Kevin Klein, Debbie Lair, Mark Langdon, Kathleen Langdon, Sandra Langdon, Rita Lawless, Ann Lawton, Judith Leak, Joe Legendre, Jerry Leib, Janet Littig, Ronald Little, Sandra Lonergan, Terry Maggart, Dick Matthews, Richard McCormick, Daniel Metz, Jennifer Miller, Phyllis Miller, Fred Moody, Steven Murphy, Patricia Nevins, Donald Newby, Richard Ommen, Roger Ore, Lilly Perkins, Diana Phillips, David Pohlman, Georgia Ratliff, Mila Reichert, Sandra Sanders, Donald Schmidt, Jeff Schulte, Dorothy Schwartzkopf, Richard Scott, Bruce Selway, Theresa Selway, Joseph Sheehan, Bruce Smith, Bailee Stephenson, Jim Stocker, Guido Strotheide, Sharon Strubbe, Patricia Sullivan, Michael Tischer, Sandra VanBebber,  Jacklyn Varble, Debra Vaughn, Victoria Vinyard, Randall Wahl, Jabril Wali-Uddin, Kristin Wall, Sarah Wallace, Laura Ward, Stephen Warmowski, Jeanne Waters, Daniel Watson, James Welch, Joette Welch, William Welch, Michael Werries, David West, Kaleb West, Sheree West, Patricia Whalen, Brian Whitaker, Pam Wilson, and Barbara Wooldridge.

© 2012 Copyright. Passavant Area Hospital. All Rights Reserved

Back to Top