One hundred seventeen persons persons donated blood to the Central Illinois Community Blood Center during the December blood drives at Passavant Area Hospital.

The Central Illinois Community Blood Center holds monthly blood drives at Passavant Area Hospital on the first and second Tuesday of each month from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Blood is drawn in Meeting Room 4, just off the Main Lobby. New donors are continually sought. More information about the Central Illinois Community Blood Center program may be obtained by calling 753-1530 in Springfield, or 245-9541, extension 3694, during the Blood Center visits to Passavant.

New donors for December include: Steve Brundage, Anthony England, Shari Herget, Georgia Ratliff, Trenton Rowley, Amber Taylor, Jacklyn Varble, and Rashelle Young.

Platelet donors for December included: Roger Allen, Frank Angelo, Emmett Braswell, Herschel Carriger, Randy Duvendack, James Lankford, Shawn Lovekamp, Lois Pitchford, and Raymond Pitchford.

The complete donor list for December includes: James Alexander, Larry Armstrong, Charles Ater, Michael J. Bahr, JoAnne Beard, Mike Bergschneider, Jackie Bieber, Everett Birdsell, Vicki Wagner-Black, Keith Bradbury, Ann Brockhouse, Susan Brosmith, Katie Brunk, Barb Bucy, Mike Burgess, Debbie Burrus, Coe Churchill, Nancy Clanton, Greg Clayton, Keith Collins, Pricilla Cook, Judith Cummings, Bill Curry, Erica DeShasier, Matthew Dixon, Bobette Dunphy, James Edwards, Kristi Edwards, Brittany Eilers, Brad Fergurson, Tammy Fergurson, Peggy Fernandes, Jensen Flinn, Steven R. Flynn, Pat Gooding, John Greeling, Rex Harr, Paul Herring, Tamarya Howard, Ralph Hubbert, Barbara Hymes, Brad Jefferson, Duane Jefferson, Brianna Klein, Kendra Klein, Kevin Klein, Ron Lacy, Mary Jo Lakin, Debra Landes, Ed Langdon, Kathy Langdon, Mark Langdon, Sandy Lonergan, Rita Lawless, Randall Lawson, Larry Ludwig, Terry Maggart, Elizabeth Maro, Kathy Maul, Fred McCord, Greg McDaniel, Joe McManus, David McNeely, Thomas Meehan, Tom Meyer, Phyllis Miller, Savannah Miller, Mike Molyneaux, Gail Moore, Donald Newby, Rita Northrop, Robert Northrop, Jim Oliver, Roger Ore, Laura Peterson, Jim Phipps, Katie Pippin, Carl Sanders, Jan Schumm, Bruce Smith, Austin Spencer, Sharon Strubbe, Bruce Surratt, Konnie Trace, Henry VanHoudnos, Jeanne Waters, James Welch, Mike Werries, Joette Gail Welch, Jimmie Werries, Pat Whalen, Monica White, Kagan Wilkinson, Pam Wilson, Martin Woods, and Karen Zink.